Come On, Go With Me — A Mentor’s Plea

Come On, Go With Me–A Mentor’s Plea

Come on, go with me

Not that way, towards destruction

Come on, go with me

Misguided steps lead to corruption

Come on, go with me

I’ve been down the road you’re going before

Come on, go with me

It’s not always best to follow the detour

Come on, go with me

For detours lead to complicated distractions

Come on, go with me

Taking you off course from the main attraction

Come on, go with me

Adequate advice is as good as a map

Come on, go with me

Obedience prevents downfalls and mishaps

Come on, go with me

I learned the hard way to make it easier for you

Come on, go with me

So you can overcome without going through

Come on, go with me

I’ll point to you the right way

that you may get closer to your destination of greatness

every single day.

Leave a Reply

